ΣΥΡΙΖΑ Συνασπισμός Ριζοσπαστικής Αριστεράς

Επικοινωνία / Contact RSS Twitter Facebook YouTube flickr


Επιστολή 48 Ευρωβουλευτών προς τον πρόεδρο της Τουρκίας, Ρ.Τ. Ερντογάν για την εκδίωξη 3 εκλεγμένων δημάρχων

Επιστολή 48 Ευρωβουλευτών προς τον πρόεδρο της Τουρκίας, Ρ.Τ. Ερντογάν για την εκδίωξη 3 εκλεγμένων δημάρχων

Επιστολή 48 Ευρωβουλευτών,από 5 Πολιτικές Ομάδες, προς τον πρόεδρο της Τουρκίας, Ρ.Τ. Ερντογάν, για την εκδίωξη 3 εκλεγμένων δημάρχων - Συνυπογράφουν Ευρωβουλευτές του ΣΥΡΙΖΑ-Προοδευτική Συμμαχία

Θεμελιώδης αρχή της δημοκρατίας οι ελεύθερες και ανεξάρτητες εκλογές. Ο Ερντογάν να σεβαστεί τα αποτελέσματα των πρόσφατων εκλογών

Επιστολή 48 Ευρωβουλευτών από 5 Πολιτικές Ομάδες (Ευρωπαϊκή Αριστερά, Σοσιαλιστές, Πράσινοι, RenewEurope, Ευρωπαϊκό Λαϊκό Κόμμα) προς τον πρόεδρο της Τουρκίας, Ρετζέπ Ταγίπ Ερντογάν, συνυπογράφει ο Αντιπρόεδρος του Ευρωπαϊκού Κοινοβουλίου και επικεφαλής της Ευρωομάδας του ΣΥΡΙΖΑ-Προοδευτική Συμμαχία, Δημήτρης Παπαδημούλης, στην οποία εκφράζονται πολύ σοβαρές ανησυχίες για τη δημοκρατία και την καταπάτηση των ανθρωπίνων δικαιωμάτων,με αφορμή την εκδίωξητριών εκλεγμένων δημάρχων και αντικατάστασή τους από αξιωματούχους προσκείμενους στο καθεστώς Ερντογάν.
Οι Ευρωβουλευτές ζητούν στην επιστολή τους από τον Τούρκο πρόεδρο να «σεβαστεί και να εφαρμόσει τα αποτελέσματα των εκλογών» και τον καλούν «να βάλει ένα τέλος στην καταπίεση ενάντια στα μέλη της αντιπολίτευσης».
Επιπλέον, αναφέρουν ότι οι κατηγορίες, βάσει των οποίων πραγματοποιήθηκαν οι απομακρύνσεις των τριών δημάρχων,είναι ψευδείς, χωρίς κανένα αποδεικτικό στοιχείο, και στέλνουν ένα μήνυμα συμπαράστασης και αλληλεγγύης σε όσους υφίστανται καταπίεση από το καθεστώς Ερντογάν:«Εμείς, οι αντιπρόσωποι διαφόρων πολιτικών κομμάτων σε εθνικό επίπεδο και διαφορετικών πολιτικών ομάδων στο Ευρωκοινοβούλιο, στεκόμαστε σθεναρά στο πλευρό της δημοκρατίας και των ανθρωπίνων δικαιωμάτων και θέλουμε να εκφράσουμε την αλληλεγγύη μας στους συναδέλφους μας στην Τουρκία που πλήττονται από την καταπίεση».
Από την Ευρωομάδα του ΣΥΡΙΖΑ-Προοδευτική Συμμαχία, την επιστολή συνυπέγραψαν οι εξής Ευρωβουλευτές: Κώστας Αρβανίτης, Αλέξης Γεωργούλης, Στέλιος Κούλογλου και Δημήτρης Παπαδημούλης.

Ακολουθεί η πλήρης επιστολή των ευρωβουλευτών (στα Αγγλικά):
“Brussels, 13 September 2019


On August 19, the authorities removed the elected mayors of the cities Diyarbakır (Adnan Selçuk Mızraklı), Mardin (Ahmet Türk) and Van (Bedia Özgökce Ertan) from office and replaced them with government-appointed provincial governors.

The elected officials are accused of spreading terrorist propaganda and financing terrorism. This accusation is false. So far, the authorities have not presented any evidences for these claims.

It seems that the accusations have been made, because the Turkish central government does not want to accept the results of the local elections, in which the HDP was successful in the above-mentioned cities. Already during the local election campaign in these provinces mainly inhabited by Kurds, there were indications that President Erdogan will not accept the possible successes of the HDP in the election.

We, Members of the European Parliament, are addressing you, because we are extremely concerned about these recent events. Free and independent elections are one of the fundamental principles of modern democracy. Now, under pretexts the result of the elections in the three cities is ignored.

Adnan Selçuk Mızraklı, Ahmet Türk and Bedia Özgökce Ertan were officially admitted as candidates for the local elections and were elected by a clear majority of the population. These election results must be respected and implemented.

Already in the past, elected mayors belonging to the HDP were removed, imprisoned or forced into exile. The arrest of Selahattin Demirtaş and Figen Yüksekdağ, the former co-chairman of the HDP and the persecution of other opposition members is a threat to democracy and cannot be justified. The sentencing of Canan Kaftancıoğlu (CHP) to almost 10 years imprisonment for some tweets is inacceptable.

You, Mr. President Erdogan, have already announced that there will be further orders to remove elected officials. This threat applies now obviously also to those mayors, who belong to the CHP, like the elected mayor of the city of Istanbul, Ekrem İmamoğlu. The CHP has also won local elections in many other big cities in the west of the country.

We, the representatives of various parties and political groups in the European Parliament, stand firmly on the side of democracy and human rights and wish to express our solidarity with our colleagues in Turkey affected by repression.

We urge you, the Turkish government, to end the repression against members of the HDP and the CHP, to accept the results of the local elections and to refrain from another round of repression against the opposition in Turkey.


Demirel Özlem Alev, GUE/NGL- Germany, Abed Rego Sira, GUE/NGL - Spain, Anderson Martina, GUE/NGL - United Kingdom, Arvanitis Konstantinos,GUE/NGL - Greece, Aubry Manon,GUE/NGL - France, Barrena Pernando, GUE/NGL - Spain, Benifei Brando, Sοcial and Democrats - Italy,Björk Malin, GUE/NGL - Sweden, Bompard Manuel, GUE/NGL -France, Burkhardt Delara,Social and Democrats- Germany, Buschmann Martin, GUE/NGL - Germany, Cavazzini Anna, Greens/EFA - Germany,Chaibi Leila, GUE/NGL - France, Carthy Matt, GUE/NGL - Ireland, Daly Clare, GUE/NGL - Ireland, Ernst Cornelia, GUE/NGL - Germany,Ferreira Joao, GUE/NGL - Portugal, Georgoulis Alexis, GUE/NGL - Greece, Georgiou Giorgos, GUE/NGL - Cyprus, Glucksmann Raphaèl, Social and Democrats - France,Guetta Bernard, Renew Europe - France, Guillaume Sylvie, Social and Democrats - France, Incir Evin, Social and Democrats - Sweden, Kizilyürek Niyazi, GUE/NGL - Cyprus, Kouloglou Stelios, GUE/NGL - Greece, Marquardt Erik, Greens/EFA - Germany, Matias Marisa, GUE/NGL - Portugal, Mavrides Costas, Social and Democrats - Cyprus, Michels Martina, GUE/NGL - Germany, Omarjee Younous, GUE/NGL - France, Papadakis Demetris, Social and Democrats - Cyprus, Papadimoulis Dimitrios, GUE/NGL - Greece, Pereira Sandra, GUE/NGL - Portugal, Pineda Marin Manuel, GUE/NGL - Spain, Piri Kati, Social and Democrats - Netherlands, Reintke Terry, Greens/EFA - Germany, Ritchie Sheila,Renew Europe- United Kingdom, Schirdewan Martin, GUE/NGL - Germany, Scholz Helmut, GUE/NGL - Germany, Sojdrova Michaela, European People´s Party - Czech Republic, Strik Tineke, Greens/EFA - Netherlands, Urban Crespo Miguel, GUE/NGL - Spain, Van Sparrantak Kim, Greens/EFA - Netherlands, Villanueva Ruiz Idoia, GUE/NGL - Spain, Villumsen Nikolaj, GUE/NGL - Denmark, Vollath Bettina, Social and Democrats - Austria, Wallace Mick, GUE/NGL- Ireland, Ward Julie,Social and Democrats - United Kingdom”.

Χρησιμοποιούμε cookies για να σας προσφέρουμε την καλύτερη δυνατή εμπειρία πλοήγησης και να αναλύουμε την επισκεψιμότητα της ιστοσελίδας μας. Με την παραμονή σας στην ιστοσελίδα, αποδέχεστε τη χρήση cookies όπως αυτή περιγράφεται στην Πολιτική Cookies ΟΚ